Magic Chair

My four-and-a-half year old grand daughter is convinced that she is magic…and who am I to argue against her logic?  When the elevator door closes, she informs me that it was her magic that closed the door.  When a dog barks, it was her magic that caused it.  When a surfer tumbles and falls, it is magic.  I happen to think she’s pretty magic myself.

Wouldn’t it be great if there really were such things as magic shoes, or magic wands, or even magic chairs?  Imagine being able to sit in a chair and instantly be wherever you dreamed of being!  Wouldn’t that be incredible?

Well, I’m not sure, but I think that if my grand-daughter saw this particular chair, she’d think it was magic.  Why?  Because it has pink on it, of course, and as everyone knows, pink makes everything magic!

rsz__mg_2309ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1914, Babe Ruth made his major league debut, pitching seven innings of a 4-3 Boston Red Sox victory over the Cleveland Indians.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: nine out of ten living things live in the ocean.

 

Leave a Reply

