How Silently….

Christmas Day is about here.  Some of our friends live on the other side of the world and they say Christmas morning dawned bright and beautiful.  I would hope for the same here, though I think the forecast is for rain – not snow.  This is California, after all.

I hope you have all had a wonderful season leading up to “the Big Day.”  Wouldn’t it be great if people had “good will” and “cheer” for one another all year long?  We can’t make anyone treat us that way, of course, but we can resolve to treat others that way all year.  I’m not talking about a New Year’s resolution, just a plain old decision to treat others well, to be cheerful and full of good will rather than schemes for “winning” over others and Pyrrhic victories.

May your Christmas be glorious and bright and may you be safe and surrounded by those you love, and who love you!  Merry Christmas everyone!!!!

Angel

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: Oberndorf, Germany’s Franz Gruber, composed the music for Silent Night,, whose words were written by Josef Mohr. The following day, Christmas, it was sung for the first time.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: Electric Christmas tree lights were first used in 1895. The idea for using electric Christmas lights came from an American, Ralph E. Morris. The new lights proved safer than the traditional candles.

 

 

5 thoughts on “How Silently….”

  1. Wow! What a Hugh beautiful angle,you won’t believe what happened to me tonight!!!!
    R_U_Ready for this:)????
    OK Here goes,yes it is a Big deal! My son came over with his wife and I asked them to watch the baby for a while so I could do more shopping before tomorrow and the stores are closed.Well I went to Wally World and shopped and my bill came to over 100.00 I swiped my card and it denied me the funds in my account, we tried again only to the same effect,then I said I don’t understand this I know I have at least 260.00 in this account?? Well the man and lady behind me saw my dilemma and he swiped his card and use all he had on his card and a balance still of 23.00 and he took out his other card and swiped it and that was it all done! I said God must have really blessed you to do this I can’t believe I met anyone like this,he said,:Hum, I don’t know about that I’m an atheist,I tried every religion and just can’t deal with it all” I asked his lady :Is this your husband? She said” This is my soul mate and he will be with me forever:) And then both of them said Merry Christmas,and I said you b believe in Christmas? Both said Yes we do it is a time for families to get together,I was spell bound and hugged him and Thanked him and said God Bless you! And he smiled:) Well on the way home I went to the bank and checked it out and I only had 65.00 left as you know who must have taken out most of it for himself.But God was watching over me and helped me out once more even with a non believer he showed me he could use anyone he wanted to help his people.If I only had a 60.00 bill I would have only had 5 dollars left till next month but the Lord showed me mercy and grace and love to me a sinner It is His birthday and he shared it with me:) Thank You Jesus!!!! Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

