Fashion HQ – NOT!

Ah, fashion!  Who doesn’t love the world of high fashion?  Me, for one.  I really could care less.  And to top it off, I’ll give you my opinion of the fancy dresses that most of the models wear on the catwalk: they’re garbage.  I don’t think that most of them are attractive at all.

I realize that I’m probably in the minority on this. so just humor me for a few more minutes, okay?  I mean, there are even some who do blogs about high fashion that have read and “liked” some of these posts.  I truly appreciate that!!!  I’ve liked some of yours in return, so I hope you won’t stop visiting!!!!

There is a reason that when you think of fashion you consider places like Rome, Paris, New York and London.  One place that probably doesn’t pop to the top of your fashion cities is San Francisco.  Today, I’ll give you a bit of photographic evidence of why that is probably the case, but first, let’s admit that San Francisco is typically too cold to wear the really skimpy outfits.  It is the place of which Mark Twain said: “I spent the coldest winter of my life one summer in San Francisco.”

I took this photo at Pier 39, the bay side shopping attraction that must rake in millions of dollars each year.  My wife, as usual, was in a store looking at stuff and I was outside pushing the shutter button.  I was on the second level walkway and noticed this young thing down on the first floor below me.  I was taken by her “sense” of “color and fashion”.  I felt it was fairly representative of how a San Franciscan might dress.  There are some exceptions to that though: there’s an area in San Francisco were many people walk around in their birthday suits.  It’s stirred up quite a controversy.  And get this ladies: most of those who do so are men!  (I wonder if I’ve just started a tourist stampede of women to the city by the bay?  Let me tell you, ladies, before you spend your hard-earned money to come see them – if you did see them, you’d wish you’d saved all those dollars for a dress!)

So, without further ado, here is the fashion statement from Pier 39.  Am i missing something here?  Is this the newest “fashion statement style”?  I would have expected to see something like this at Wal-Mart, but Pier 39?  See if you can guess which one of these people I’m talking about…

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1789, the U.S. Constitution’s Bill of Rights was ratified.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: the human body contains enough iron to construct an iron nail of about three inches in length.  See, I’m a sharp guy after all!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Fashion HQ – NOT!

Leave a Reply

