Bamboo Grass

OK, maybe it’s not bamboo grass.  I’ve told you before that I’m not good at identifying plants.  I know these things aren’t dandelions, nor are they redwood trees or pine trees.

I saw these on Sunday and the lighting was coming from the west and I thought it made for a nice picture, even if I didn’t know what the heck I was shooting!

Is there anyone out there who can tell me if these are bamboo grass or something else?  (Usually when I ask such a question, someone out there is kind enough to educate me and I appreciate it!)

Hey…is that a bengal tiger in the background, peering out at us?

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1962, President Kennedy went on television to announce to the nation the blockade of Cuba, heightening tensions over the potential nuclear confrontation with the Soviet Union.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: a goldfish has a memory span of three seconds.

 

5 thoughts on “Bamboo Grass

Leave a Reply

