Going All Out

Let me see: what things do I love about my 3-nearly-4 year old grand-daughter?  I love her smile.  I love her laugh.  I love her energy.  I love her athleticism.  I love the way she teases me back.  I love how she loves her baby sister.  I love how she loves her mom and dad.  I love how she wanted me to teach her to fish.  I love how she likes to shoot hoops.  I love her imagination.  I love her joy of life.  I love her belief that there’s nothing she can’t do.

I love how she does things without restraint.  It shows in this picture from her first soccer practice last night.  She’s the youngest on the team (had to be petitioned in because she missed the cut-off by a couple of weeks), and the smallest on the team, too.  But look at her!  She isn’t just lightly kicking the ball, she goes all out!  Just check out the look of joy on her face as she’s kicking past that much bigger boy, as if to say, “You can’t stop me!!!!!  I’ve got you right where I want you!!!!   Watch this!!!!!”

I predict great things for this soccer season.  And for my grand-daughter in life!!!

Come to think of it, I can’t think of anything about her that I don’t love completely!!!

Going for it!!!!

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1962, the USS Savannah, the world’s first nuclear powered ship, made her maiden voyage from Yorktown, VA to Savannah, GA.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: in the autumn of 1888, five London prostitutes were found murdered and butchered.  The perpetrator was never identified, though he (she?) earned the nickname, “Jack the Ripper.”

Leave a Reply

