The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

OK…maybe (but not likely) you noticed I didn’t do a blog post yesterday.  That’s because I was sick…S..I…C…K!!!!  What happened?  Well, I have my theories:

I believe that I ate some turkey bacon that had gone bad.  It was still in the sealed pouch when I pulled it out to microwave some as a snack on Monday evening.  I noticed that it seemed a little slimy to the touch, but I looked at the expiration date and it said 7/31/12, so I figured, “What the heck.  Let’s cook it and the microwave will kill any bad bacteria anyway.”

W..R..O..N..G.  Let me just put it this way: if it feels slimy, but isn’t a fish, throw it out!!!!  Don’t eat it!!!!

So, what was I doing the past 24-36 hours?  I was “worshipping” at the white throne as in today’s picture.  Note that I didn’t take this picture…wasn’t sure I had the strength yet to lift my camera, but a reasonable facsimile of this toilet bowl in the picture was my boon companion for a while.

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1909, Louis Bleriot of France crossed the English Channel in a 28-hp monoplane with a wingspan of just 23 feet.  It was the first time the feat had been accomplished, and it was also the world’s first international, overseas flight.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: the dark spots on the moon that give it the “man in the moon” impression are actually caused by basins 3-8 kilometers deep filled with basalt which causes immense gravitational variations.

 

Leave a Reply

