Before and After

So, today is supposed to be “before and after” picture day.  I was very busy today, so I didn’t get to shoot any pictures.  But, I was thinking about before and after as a concept.  Do you suppose that counts?  Nah, I didn’t think so either!

So, what did I do for a picture today?  I took about 5 minutes and loitered with some Photoshop tricks to generate a very poor before and after shot.  That being said, it is probably true that this is the last photo blog post that I’ll ever produce, because once Laurel sees this, I probably won’t be alive any more.  So, in a way, this is a “before” image of what life was like while I was alive, and not so much an “after” image, but the cause of my demise, which would now be like, “after Galen was killed by Laurel for what he did with these Photoshop pictures.”

Farewell, cruel world.  It was nice knowin’ ya!!!  (Oh, by the way, I told Angelina to “Take a hike!  I’ve already got the best woman in the world!”  She, weeping hysterically, said, “Oh, OK.  I guess I’ll just have to go back to Brad.”)

BEFORE:

While I was still alive...i.e., BEFORE my demise...

AFTER (ie., the cause of my demise – well, the best I can hope for is to be sleeping in the dog house tonight):

This is what led to my untimely death...

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1865, John Wilkes Booth’s plan to abduct President Lincoln was foiled when the President failed to show up at the Soldier’s Home near Washington, DC.  Not long afterwards, Booth would assassinate the President at Ford’s Theater in the capital.  (By the way, if you’ve never been to the Lincoln museum in the basement of Ford’s Theater, I highly recommend it!)

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: a typical 15-pound turkey is 70% white meat and 30% dark meat.

 

One thought on “Before and After”

Leave a Reply

