A Pleasant Sight

I love it when you are just walking along in some town (which I don’t find to be all that photogenic as a general rule) and you find something that delights the eye with its color or form.  Such discoveries are often hard to find in a city, though they are easier to my way of thinking, to find in the great outdoors in nature.

Last weekend when we were in Helen, GA, as my bride was browsing stores, I spent a fair bit of time looking to something to photograph.  At first it was fairly slow going, but then we got to a second of the town where numerous stores were side by side and I found some interesting paintings on the walls depicting Dutch and other alpine scenes.  Outside of one store I found the subject matter for today’s photograph.  The flowers aren’t real, but the coloring palate of the scene tickled my fancy and I shot it.

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1796, Napoleon Bonaparte married Josephine de Beauharnais, widow of a former French officer executed during the revolution.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: salmon are the fattiest of all fish.  A 4 ounce serving of the creature will provide you 9 grams of fat (oh, but it’s good fat, right?!?!?!)

 

Leave a Reply

