Kennebunkport Sunset

Ah, yes, my view from my cottage on the coast at Kennebunkport is gorgeous.  My next door neighbors are the Bush’s.  What?  You didn’t know that about me?  You don’t believe me?  Why?  Today I’m showing you a picture that I took in Kennebunkport of a sunset.  If that doesn’t convince you, nothing will, I guess.

Oh, OK…I’m not a Kennebunkport resident.  I was just there in 2001 when we were vacationing up in New England.  I happened to see this sunset reflecting off the water and thought it was worth a shot.  I like sunsets, and I like to take pictures of reflections.  Maybe I’ll have to start a “folder” of favorites on Facebook of “reflection” pictures.  We’ll see.  You can get some really cool pictures that way after a rainstorm!

Sunset in Kennebunkport, Maine

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1878, a Turkish steamer became the first ship to be sunk by a torpedo.  It was fired from a Russian ship.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY: male western fence lizards do push-ups on fences and branches as a display of courting prowess, hoping to impress the lady fence lizards.  Strange, isn’t it – not that different from young adolescent human males!!!

2 thoughts on “Kennebunkport Sunset

  1. This is a very nice picture,so serene and cozy,kind of Fallish and relaxed. Almost, makes you want to ask,is this a night fall or early morning picture. Makes me want to go fishing:)

Leave a Reply

