The BEAST

Yeah, that’s right!  If you know what’s good for you, you’ll back off, Buster!  Arf!  I am not to be trifled with!  I may look small to you, but I have a mighty heart and am stupendously brave!  I will protect my master at all costs!  You should just hear me growl and bark!  I’d do it now, except you’d probably be so afraid you’d make a puddle right here on the sidewalk and I wouldn’t want you to embarrass yourself that way!  But let there be no doubt about it – I am ferocious!  I strike terror into the hearts of King Kong and Godzilla!  They know better than to mess with me!

I’m all muscle…toned, taut, sinewy packed muscle, tougher than titanium!  My teeth make the fangs of the rabbit of Caerbannog look like worn-down rose-bush thorns!  T-Rex would still be alive today if he’d had teeth like mine!  Arf!  So, if you’re wise, mister, you’ll not get too close to me – zoom in with your lens if you want a picture of me, but don’t get too close because if you do, I will be forced to jump up and bite you on the bottom of your toes, or if you’re really unlucky, I might even be able to reach the top of your foot!  Arf!  Arf!

I’m BAD…Buh-Buh-Buh Bad to the BONE!!!!

Hey, was that a cat that I just saw?!?!  Yes, yes, it was!  Oh, wait…I think it’s bigger than me.  Maybe I’ll just pretend that I didn’t see it and let this nice man here take my picture.  I may get to be famous!!!!  Arf!

Beware...run for your life!!!!! I am a BEAST!!!!

ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY: in 1864, the Battle of the Wilderness (Civil War) started near Spotsylvania.  Lee’s forces had 60,000 men, and Grant’s Union army 100,000.  Both sides suffered staggering losses until Grant disengaged, having lost over 17,000 during the battle.  This battle marked the beginning of Grant’s offensive that would eventually turn the tide of the ware.  The battle was fierce, and the dense woods where the battle was fought caught fire.  Many of the wounded were laying on the battlefield and their screams haunted troops from both sides as they burned to death, but rescues could not be attempted because of the closeness of the enemy and the accuracy of the firing.

Also, in 1961, Alan Shephard became the second human, and first American, to travel in space.  His landing was watched live by millions around the world.

TRIVIA FOR TODAY:

Leave a comment